Destiny 2 – Handy Guide to Get You Started

destiny 2

Destiny 2 is a first-person shooter game that can be played by multiple people at once. It was released in September last year on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and later for Windows by Activision and Bungie. If you have purchased Destiny 2 and are looking for some tips and tricks to play the game with exceptional skills and guidance, read this blog to gather some ideas to keep in mind while playing this game.

Destiny 2 Characters:

warlock,hunter, titan

You are given three options to choose from while you create your first destiny 2 characters that are:

  1. Warlock: This character has the ability to unleash elemental attacks with healing and buffing the players.
  1. Hunter: This character is able to handle surprise attacks and proceeding secretly.
  1. Titan: This character is super powerful and defends itself from enemy attacks.

The weapons:

Power weapons:

The purpose of these weapons is to compensate on the immense damage that they face while being used. This includes weapons, like rocket launchers, snipers, and pulse, auto and scout rifles. They all have a special kind of ammo that can be found in big purple boxes that are either PVP crucible or mounted dispensers which have a timer set on them.

Energy weapons:

These comprise auto, pulse, scout rifles side arms and hand cannons. These deal with basic damage with fire energy rounds. They can be found in large green boxes throughout the stages of the game.

Kinetic weapons:

These weapons are fired in projectile fire bullets that are: sidearms, hand cannons, auto, pulse or scout rifles. They provide damage right after the impact and can be found in square packages that are white in color.

Unlocking The Subclasses For Each Character:

There are two subclasses: one at the beginning of the game that you already have and one has to be unlocked through looting items from chests all over the world. This can be achieved by playing the lost sectors part as soon as you begin to play the game.

In the beginning, you will have a dawn blade for warlock, arc strider for the hunter and a sentinel for titan. Later, when you will unlock the second subclass, you will have a void walker; a gunslinger and a striker, but only if you take part in public events and kill enemies. Also, in the start of the game (in the European dead zone), Devrim Kay will guide you to a chest by pointing it out and as you approach further there will be a part in which you are surrounded by many enemies and in order to achieve a chest, you would have to kill their leader.

Reaching the Ultimate Level:

destiny 2

In Destiny 2, the ultimate level is 20 where with any of the three characters that you choose will have to be accomplished by completing all public events, strikes and crucible matches. One can earn loot through weekly milestones that has great rewards that result in a much powerful gear than the current one. Remember you have to make sure not to get rid of old gear as you will be getting your hands onto new weapons and armors at an earlier stage, but they will be useful only at higher levels.

Apart from this, make sure that you earn as much XP as possible through public event missions in which they are spread across in each world. This would be best when you are at the beginning level, as one may be able to use these to upgrade their game characters.

With all these basic steps, one can really enjoy playing this game with serious dedication and understanding of what activities the game has offered to delve into to achieve new abilities and stronger weapons, what events are needed to be taken part in and what weekly offers are there to accomplish so that one may level up to earn powerful gear than before.

You can also consider reading our article on FIFA 19



You Might Also Like