Runes of Magic

Runes of Magic is a free-to-play fantasy MMORPG from Runewalker. The gameplay is set in the mythical land of Taborea. The game offers traditional questing, leveling, dungeons, guilds, PvP, player housing, and guild castles, with noticeable twists, such as the ability to dual-class. Runes of Magic offers AAA content within a free-to-play model, and has had several content expansions, including The Elven Prophecy, The Elder Kingdoms, Lands of Despair, and Fires.

Tips and Tricks in The Game
Select a game server

Once you have logged into Runes of Magic, you must select a server. For the best network performance, you should choose a server in your country, or in a nearby country. You may create up to 8 character on each server with your account. Choose your server carefully; your character cannot be moved afterwards.
There are two types of servers in Runes of Magic: PvE (Player vs. Environment) and PvP (Player vs. Player). Both server types are built with the same game content, but PvP servers also have a special PvP ruleset.
Your account requires two passwords, the password for your game account and your secondary password. The secondary password is used for special actions in-game, including buying items from the Item Shop, deleting a character, and others.
Make sure your secondary password is something you will remember as you will need to use it frequently. If you fail to enter the correct secondary password 5 times in a row, your account will be locked out for one hour.

Runes of Magic2

Select a Gender

Your character’s gender is a purely cosmetic choice and does not affect your character’s abilities in-game in any way. Please note that Dwarves can only be male at this time.

Select a Race and Class

Choosing your character’s race and class is the most important part of the character creation process. These will define your character’s combat ability and appearance.


Each race has access to certain classes, including some classes that are unique to that race.
Humans: Knight, Mage, Priest, Rogue, Scout, Warrior
Elves: Druid, Mage, Rogue, Scout, Warden, Warrior
Dwarves: Champion, Mage, Priest, Rogue, Warlock, Warrior
The human starting zone is connected to the rest of the world, but the others are not. Only elves can go to Elven Island, and only dwarves can go to Yrvandis Hollows. All starting zones lead to Varanas City, so you won’t be isolated forever. However, it’s something to keep in mind if a friend is planning to help you get through the starting area.

Customize Appearance

You will have the opportunity to customize your character’s appearance to your liking. These settings can be changed later, but only by paying Diamonds, so think carefully about how you want your character to look. Be sure not to overlook any of the options, including skin color and hair color.

Name Your Character

Your character’s name is an important identifier and you should not take the decision lightly. Your name cannot be changed later, so keep that in mind as you think about how people will view your character down the road. Also, you should try to think of a name that other players will be able to pronounce, since voice chat is fairly popular for high level players.

Confirm Your Choice

Once you are sure that you have the race, class, appearance, and name that you would like, your character is ready to enter the world of Taborea
If you wish to delete your character, it will take 24 hours for full deletion, allowing you a chance to cancel the process if you change your mind.

Runes of Magic1



You Might Also Like